RHAM MS / HS Music Booster Meeting Minutes

June 8, 2021

Meeting Called to order: 6:45 PM by Amy Harvill

In Attendance:

Kerrie Verrastro, Eric Nunes, Brenda Bula, Amy Harvill, Ken Harvill, Tammy Stolzman, Ann Hooker, Bailey McKiernan, Lisa Seethaler, Jenichelle Oatman, Nick Kokus, Tracy Garbarino

Secretary's Report:

Motion made by Tammy to approve May minutes; seconded by Amy; all in favor and motion passed. Minutes on file.

Treasurer's Report:

Highlights of Treasurer's Report were given. Motion made by Nick to approve the Treasurer's Report; seconded by Lisa; all in favor and motion passed. Report on file.

HS Band:

Tentative Music Department calendar shared; only day trips planned due to ongoing pandemic concerns.

Some items will need to be bought to reflect change in new RHAM MS and HS mascot, including the parade banner and Memorial Day band shirts.

MS Band:

The combined band performance with RHAM MS band and South Hadley Middle School band was a success.

MS and HS Choruses:

The annual Music Department letter will be sent in summer to all Music Department families. Amy has the template.

Music Technology and TriM:

The TriM Honor Society graduate cords have arrived for Seniors to wear at graduation ceremony.

Old Business:

Details regarding Evening of the Arts were discussed. Attendees had a very positive experience.

Grant application details given by Amy.

More recent Music Department event pictures needed for website; can be sent to Amy.

New Business:

A motion was made by Amy and seconded by Jenichelle to cover the cost of \$335.80 to engrave plaques. All in favor and motion passed.

In light of this being the first in-person meeting all year due to pandemic, the nominations for slate of Officers for 2021-22 school year took place during this meeting **as well as** the vote for the Officers. Lisa Seethaler made a motion for the following individuals to be nominated for RHAM Music Boosters Board for 2021-22 school year:

Amy Harvill as President, Jenichelle Oatman as Vice President, Tammy Stolzman as Treasurer, and Tracy Garbarino as Secretary. Motion seconded by Nick Kokus. All in favor; motion passed.

Vote was unanimously in favor for all of the above-stated individuals to hold those positions.

Thanks to all volunteers!

Next meeting will be Tuesday, September 14, 2021.

Motion made by Nick and seconded by Lisa to adjourn at 7:20 PM. All in favor; Motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lisa Seethaler

Secretary